Recent Posts by Clear Lake Mirror Reporter Staff

Old water tower gives way to new on city’s northwest side

On Thursday, crews quickly dismantled a steel water tower that had stood over the northwest side of Clear Lake for decades. Workers cut apart and tore down the 56-year-old tower in one day.  Officials say the 105-foot-tall, multi-legged tower had outlived its usefulness and was expensive to maintain. Earlier this year, a one million gallon…
Read more

Clear Lake Township reaches agreements for fire service

Trustees from Clear Lake Township have signed new 10-year contracts for fire service with the cities of Ventura and Clear Lake.  The agreements, which go into effect today (July 1), close the door on a controversy which spanned more than a year. “There have been nothing but positive things to say about the agreements,” said…
Read more

Kenwood Prunty

Kenwood “Ken” Prunty, 75, of Clear Lake, lost his battle with cancer Monday, June 15, 2015, at the Methodist Hospital, Rochester, Minn. A celebration of Ken’s life was held on June 20, at the Clear Lake Evangelical Free Church, with the Rev. Dan Jordan officiating. Burial was in the Clear Lake Cemetery. Family suggests memorials…
Read more

Lavina Peterson

Lavina Hildur Peterson, 91, of Clear Lake, died Sunday, June 21, 2015, at Oakwood Care Center, Clear Lake. A funeral service will be at 11 a.m., Friday, June 26, at Ward-Van Slyke Colonial Chapel, with Pastor Dennis Ganz officiating.  Burial will be in Clear Lake Cemetery.  Visitation will be from 9-11 a.m. on Friday, June…
Read more

Dale Prescott

Dale E. Prescott, 81, of Mission, Texas, died Thursday, June 4, 2015. Dale was born in Cerro Gordo County, Iowa, to Burton and Alta Prescott.  He was baptized at Clear Lake United Methodist Church and graduated from Clear Lake High School in 1952. On Sept. 8, 1953, Dale enlisted in the United States Air Force.…
Read more

Officers elected in 1965

The Clear Lake Junior Chamber of Commerce held their annual election of officers in 1965.  Those elected included front row (L-R):  Elgin Morris, secretary; Dean Nelson, vice-president; Norman Knoke, president; Lester Landhuis, vice-president; Ken Smith, treasurer.  Back row (L-R):  Wayne Oltrogge, retiring president and ex-officio board member; directors Lyle Abbas, Lyle Laartz, Tom Skalsky, Ralph…
Read more

Recent Comments by Clear Lake Mirror Reporter Staff

No comments by Clear Lake Mirror Reporter Staff yet.