Former City Council representatives appointed Sanitary District trustees

The Clear Lake Sanitary District Board of Trustees is back at full strength, following the appointment of two trustees.

In January, former Clear Lake At-Large Councilman Gary Hugi was named to replace John Miller, who stepped down from his service as a trustee in December 2017.  Miller had served consecutive terms as a district trustee since first being elected in 1976.

At the Board’s March 6 meeting former Clear Lake First Ward Councilman Tony Nelson was selected to fill the seat vacated in February by Tim Clark.  According to Sanitary District Superintendent Kevin Moler, Clark has moved out of the Sanitary District.

Hugi and Nelson will serve as Board members until the vacated seats appear on the November 2018 General Election ballot.  The persons elected to the positions will then begin a six-year term on Jan. 1, 2019.

Other members of the Sanitary District Board of Trustees include: President, Steve Nicklaus; Treasurer, Lothar Meyer; and Clerk, Robert Wolfram.

Comments are closed.