CLHS awards diplomas to 110 seniors

    Clear Lake High School held commencement ceremonies Sunday, May 20, for 110 graduating seniors.  The ceremony also included a moment of silence for former CLHS science teacher Blake Lobdell, who died unexpectedly in September,

as well as a good-bye for Principal Jay Mathis, who will soon become superintendent of schools at Eldora-New Providence.
    The following scholarships and honors were presented to graduates:
    Ozzie Adams:  Dr. Jeffrey Dwyer Memorial Scholarship, Globe Gazette STAR Class of 2012 (Male Athlete), Blake Lobdell Memorial Scholarship
    Austin Anderson:  Gary Meehlhause Memorial Scholarship, Globe Gazette STAR Class of 2012 (Language)
    Cody Anderson:  Academic Recognition Award & College of Engineering Scholarship (Iowa State Univ.)
    Jacob Baker:  Clear Lake Evening Lions Club Scholarship, Margaret Eddy Memorial Scholarship, Blake Lobdell Memorial Scholarship
    Courtney Baldridge:  Clear Lake Noon Lions Club Scholarship
    Megan Becker:  Academic Scholarship (University of Iowa)
    Zac Bendickson: Co-Curricular Award & Baseball Scholarship (Morningside College)
    Taylor Berger:  Cade Pleggenkuhle Memorial Scholarship
    Matt Bieber:  Iowa Scholars Award (University of Iowa), Bernie Saggau Award
    Jacob Branstad:  Wempen Family Scholarship
    Adam Buehler:  Academic & Football Scholarship (Waldorf College)
    Jerame Carlson:  Academic Scholarship (University of Northern Iowa)
    Aaron Cary:  Dick Patterson Theatre Arts Memorial Scholarship
    Kaitlynn Cash:  Clear Lake Noon Lions Club Scholarship, Globe Gazette STAR Class of 2012 (Music),  Scribbins Family Dentistry Scholarship, Wempen Family Scholarship                                            
    Ashley Chizek:  Clear Lake Noon Lions Club Scholarship, CLHS Alumni Association & Friends Scholarship, Knights of Columbus #7898 (St. Patrick‚Äôs) Scholarship, Progress Club Scholarship, Theodore L. Young Memorial - Read More Via e-Edition

Comments are closed.