Sunday 25 January 2015
 

Obits

Rudy E. Wieck

PrintE-mail

 

Rudy Edward Wieck, 84, of Traer, Iowa, passed away on Monday, July 14, 2014, at Allen Memorial Hospital, Waterloo, Iowa.
 A time of celebration and life gathering will be held at Traer Golf and Country Club on Thursday, July 17, 2014, from 6-8 p.m. and another gathering will be held at the Clear Lake Yacht Club on Friday, July 18, 2014, from 6-8 p.m.

 

Pauline McPherren

PrintE-mail

 

 Pauline “Polly” Pearl Peck McPherren, 89, passed from this life on Saturday, July 12, 2014 at Oakwood Care Center, in Clear Lake.
A Celebration of her Life with a gathering of friends will be Thursday, July 17, from 5-7 p.m. at Ward-Van Slyke Colonial Chapel, 101 N. 4th St., Clear Lake. A 

 

Shirley M. Chenchar

PrintE-mail

 

Shirley Mae (Mentele) Chenchar, 82, from Des Moines, Iowa, passed away Tuesday, July 8, 2014. Memorial services will be at St. Patrick’s Catholic Church, in Clear Lake, at 11 a.m., Tuesday, July 22 and St. Augustin’s Church, in Des Moines, at 10 a.m., Wednesday, July 23.

   

Rena Lady

PrintE-mail

 

 Rena Arlene Lady, 89, of Clear Lake, died Thursday, July 3, 2014 at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit in Mason City.
 Left to cherish her memory are her children, Virginia “Ginny” (Rory) Willett, of Waterloo, Iowa, and Mark (Paula) Lady, of Loveland, Colo.; and three grandchildren, 

 

Rev. Roger Katz

PrintE-mail

 

 The Rev. Roger L. Katz, 79, of Clear Lake, died Wednesday, July 2, 2014, at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit in Mason City.
 A Mass of Christian Burial was held on July 7, 2014 at Epiphany Parish – Holy Family Catholic Church, Mason City, with Archbishop Michael O. Jackels as Celebrant. Interment followed in the Clear Lake Cemetery. Should friends desire, memorials may be left in Roger’s name in care of his family.

   

Page 15 of 124