Saturday 1 November 2014
 

Obits

Marlys McCluskey

PrintE-mail

 

 

Marlys R. McCluskey, 86, of Rushford, Minn., died on Thursday, April 25, 2013 at the Good Shepherd Lutheran Home in Rushford. 

The funeral service was on Monday, April 29, at the Trinity Fellowship ELCA Church in Rushford, with the Rev. Kristin Rice officiating.  Burial was on Tuesday, April 30, in the Bergen Cemetery in Lester Prairie, Minn.  The family prefers memorials directed to the Trinity Fellowship ELCA Church.

 

Maxine Shropshire

PrintE-mail

 

 

Maxine Jean Shropshire, 89, of Clear Lake, passed away Wednesday, April 24, 2013 at her residence.  Memorial Services were held on Saturday, April 27, at the Galilean Lutheran Church, Clear Lake, with Pastor Scot McCluskey officiating.  Inurnment will be at a later date at Elmwood Cemetery, Forest City, Iowa.  Family suggest memorials to the Maxine Jean Shropshire Memorial Fund

 

Donald Miller

PrintE-mail

 

 

Donald L. Miller, 69, of Cedar Rapids, Iowa, passed away on Saturday, April 13, 2013 at St. Luke’s Hospital from a long illness.   A memorial service was held on Tuesday, April 16, 2013 at Cedar Memorial Park Westside Chapel.

   

Norman Taylor

PrintE-mail

 

 

Norman D. Taylor, 62, of Hanlontown, Iowa, died following a courageous battle with cancer Thursday, April 18, 2013 at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City, Iowa. 

Memorial services will be at 2 p.m. on Sunday, April 28, 2013 at the Grace Lutheran Church, Hanlontown, with Pastor 

 

Irene Hiscocks

PrintE-mail

 

 

Irene A. Hiscocks, 81, of Garner, Iowa, died Tuesday, April 9, 2013 at the Concord Care Center in Garner.

Funeral services were held Saturday, April 13, 2013 at St. Boniface Catholic Church in Garner with Fr. Dennis Miller officiating.  Burial was in the church cemetery.  Cataldo Funeral Home, Garner, was in charge of arrangements. 

In lieu of flowers, memorials may be directed to St. Boniface Catholic Church and may be sent in care of the family of Irene Hiscocks, 2340 210th St., Garner, Iowa,  50438.

   

Page 49 of 116