Thursday 24 July 2014
 

Obits

Maxine G. Kostopulos

PrintE-mail

 

Maxine G. Kostopulos, 95, of Council Bluffs, Iowa, and formerly of Clear Lake, died Thursday, July 10, 2014, at the Bethany Lutheran Home in Council Bluffs.
 A graveside service will be held at 11 a.m. on Wednesday, July 16, 2014, in the Clear Lake Cemetery.

 

Charles H. Norris

PrintE-mail

 

 Charles H. (Chuck) Norris, 88, of rural Mason City, passed away Tuesday, July 8, 2014 at Mercy Medical Center-North Iowa West Campus, Mason City.
 A Celebration of his life was on Saturday, July 12, 2014 at the Clear Lake United Methodist Church, 508 2nd Ave. N., Clear Lake, with Rev. Bernie Colorado officiating. Military honors were provided by the Clear Lake V.F.W. Memorials may be given to the Charles H. Norris Memorial Fund.

 

Rudy E. Wieck

PrintE-mail

 

Rudy Edward Wieck, 84, of Traer, Iowa, passed away on Monday, July 14, 2014, at Allen Memorial Hospital, Waterloo, Iowa.
 A time of celebration and life gathering will be held at Traer Golf and Country Club on Thursday, July 17, 2014, from 6-8 p.m. and another gathering will be held at the Clear Lake Yacht Club on Friday, July 18, 2014, from 6-8 p.m.

   

Pauline McPherren

PrintE-mail

 

 Pauline “Polly” Pearl Peck McPherren, 89, passed from this life on Saturday, July 12, 2014 at Oakwood Care Center, in Clear Lake.
A Celebration of her Life with a gathering of friends will be Thursday, July 17, from 5-7 p.m. at Ward-Van Slyke Colonial Chapel, 101 N. 4th St., Clear Lake. A 

 

Shirley M. Chenchar

PrintE-mail

 

Shirley Mae (Mentele) Chenchar, 82, from Des Moines, Iowa, passed away Tuesday, July 8, 2014. Memorial services will be at St. Patrick’s Catholic Church, in Clear Lake, at 11 a.m., Tuesday, July 22 and St. Augustin’s Church, in Des Moines, at 10 a.m., Wednesday, July 23.

   

Page 1 of 111