News

Harold Michels, Jr.

Harold Fredrick Michels Jr., 85, of Waterloo, Iowa, formerly of Mason City and Clear Lake, died at Lakeview Landing of Friendship Village on Thursday, Feb. 9, 2017 of natural causes. Memorial Services will be held at 10:30 a.m. on Friday, Feb. 24, 2017, at Cedar Valley Community Church, in Waterloo, Iowa, followed with a flag…
Read more

Francis A. Burns

Francis “Frank” Alan Burns, 58, of Mason City, Iowa, died Tuesday, Feb. 14, 2017, at Muse-Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, in Mason City. A Mass of Christian Burial was held on Saturday, Feb. 18, 2017, at St. Patrick’s Catholic Church, Clear Lake, with the Rev. John Gossman officiating. Visitation was held on Friday, Feb. 17, 2017,…
Read more

Rita G. Joynt

Rita G. Joynt, 95, of Mason City, Iowa, died Friday, Feb. 10, 2017,  at Hospice of North Iowa, Inpatient unit. A Mass of Christian Burial service was held on Friday, Feb. 17, 2017, at Epiphany Parish, St. Joseph Catholic Church, Mason City. Officiating was Fathers Andy A-Mensah and Ed Girres.  Interment was in the Clear…
Read more

Earl L. Lechner

Earl Leon Lechner, 81, of Rockwell, Iowa, died Wednesday, Feb. 8, 2017, at his home. A memorial service will be held at 1 p.m. on Saturday, Feb. 25, 2017, at Ward-Van Slyke Colonial Chapel, 101 N. 4th St., Clear Lake, with Pastor Rhea Evanson officiating.  Inurnment will be in Memorial Park Cemetery, in Mason City,…
Read more

Thomas E. Keenan

Thomas Edward Keenan, 69, of Clear Lake, died Monday, Feb. 13, 2017, at Hospice of the Valley-Lund Home in Gilbert, Az. A Mass of Christian Burial was held on Tuesday, Feb. 21, 2017, at St. Patrick’s Catholic Church, Clear Lake, with the Rev. John Gossman officiating. Inurnment was in Elmwood-St. Joseph Cemetery, in Mason City,…
Read more